The Answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything

Image

Why Blog?

Blogging has become the ultimate source of information for readers who crave instant gratification. It allows companies of all trades to keep their patrons informed on every detail and update that occurs and allows users to comment and discuss what said changes could mean in company’s future.

Experts say that companies should take blogging in stride and reap in the benefits of this online tool. Not only does it keep your company focused on market strategies, it also increases SEO (Search Engine Optimization).

Suggestions

Several suggestions from trained professionals in Blog-Marketing include:

  • Treat Every Article as a Product : A product is only useful if you know others want it.
  • Produce Your Own Media Content : Use your own images and video in your blog for personal integrity.
  • Use Information Architecture : Use clear navigation, visible headers, categories and tags to organize your content.
  • Show Your Personality : Post creative and stimulating content that users can relate to.

Statistics

According to Blogging Statistics found on socialmeadiatoday.com over 6.7 million people use blogging sites and 12 million people blog using social media sites.

Of those browsing blogging sites, over 90% of consumers find customer content useful with 82% of consumers who enjoy reading relevant content from brands.

What Could I Offer?

As a designer, I believe that I hold several weapons in my arsenal. Incorporating reviews on new pieces of software and links to recently released products would allow me to show my expertise and allow me to create a voice in my writing.

Image

Basically, I want to be able to make my blog an extension of my abilities and understandings; an extension of myself.

This means that I need to stay ahead of the curve and keep myself informed with the constant evolving world of Digital Media otherwise I might wake up to find myself drowning in its wake.

Leave a Reply

