Cheers for the Next Step

So What Now?

This past semester has definitely been a learning experience to say the least. Before00053 I took this class I had never heard of Content Management Systems and always just assumed that WordPress was used to scam people into buying templates.

Not only have I learned that CMS’ are a powerful tool to have in your arsenal, but it’s also just as creative and rewarding as a static HTML site. Through WordPress, we as designers can develop beautiful looking sites that customers will not fully understand, be be able to manipulate with ease for their own particular business needs. That right there seems to be more than I ever thought I was capable of.

Whether or not designers should specialize is completely up to the individual. While it is incredibly useful to expand your education and knowledge of the ever-changing technological world, there will always be a need for those who choose to master their niche. unca coin

Personally I am planning on attending a the University of North Carolina Asheville  after my run at AB-Tech in order to broaden my horizons in the digital media world with a degree in New Media. After that I certainly hope that I will find what makes me happy with a degree in developing new things in the digital frontier.

Leave a Reply

